Sleeping with the Enemy …

Elias Muhanna, the man behind the blog Qifa Nabki, is a Lebanese blogger whose commentary has appeared in The National, Foreign Policy and other publications.

Et-tu, QN?

Just teasing.

If there is any instance of celebrity deserved in the Lebanese blogosphere, this is surely the case. Funny how he apparently emerged from the dungeons of Syria’s Comment to such commanding heights.

Ph’d-schmee-h-deee is all I have to say.

About dadavidovich

Lo! I am weary of my wisdom, like the bee that hath gathered too much honey; I need hands outstretched to take it. I would fain bestow and distribute, until the wise have once more become joyous in their folly, and the poor happy in their riches. Therefore must I descend into the deep: as thou doest in the evening, when thou goest behind the sea, and givest light also to the nether-world, thou exuberant star! Like thee must I go down, as men say, to whom I shall descend. Bless me, then, thou tranquil eye, that canst behold even the greatest happiness without envy!
This entry was posted in Blogs, Lebanon. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sleeping with the Enemy …

  1. Anonymous says:

    an endorsement coming from this blog is a negative endorsement … cross qn off the readable list. any other recommendations?

  2. dadavidovich says:

    Anon,

    You are smart enough to know not to read here, so advising you further is beyond my intellectual capacity, but you knew that already, as well.

    Cheers.

  3. Ms. Tee says:

    If there is any instance of celebrity deserved in the Lebanese blogosphere, this is surely the case.

    Hear, hear!

  4. Qifa Nabki says:

    Habibi D

    I was kinda hoping you wouldn’t see the interview.😉

    Thanks for not going too hard on me.

  5. dadavidovich says:

    It was only your facial expression in the picture (nice to meet you) that saved you from my full wrath …🙂

  6. Qifa Nabki says:

    Lol… Yes, it does look like I was thinking of England…

Leave a Reply

