Gentlemen Prefer …

lebanesered

About dadavidovich

Lo! I am weary of my wisdom, like the bee that hath gathered too much honey; I need hands outstretched to take it. I would fain bestow and distribute, until the wise have once more become joyous in their folly, and the poor happy in their riches. Therefore must I descend into the deep: as thou doest in the evening, when thou goest behind the sea, and givest light also to the nether-world, thou exuberant star! Like thee must I go down, as men say, to whom I shall descend. Bless me, then, thou tranquil eye, that canst behold even the greatest happiness without envy!
This entry was posted in Lebanon. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gentlemen Prefer …

  1. Ms. Tee says:

    For a second I thought it was one of those Lebanese miracles of holy figures suddenly appearing etched in stone or cast as shadows on a garden wall.

  2. dadavidovich says:

    Well, if you indulge enough, such apparitions are possible.

    Or so I am told …🙂

Leave a Reply

