The Handover of Power …

Well, I guess the Americans really are standing down as the Iraqis are standing up. See this delightful article in the NYTimes for evidence that the USG is now allowing the Iraqi government to issue its own propaganda. It is a bit rough around the edges, but then again the Iraqis dont have access to the DOD’s strategic communications largesse. I really like the more fanciful touches. It kind of reminds me of a young woman learning to flirt (‘And I can even say this and they will pretend to take me seriously’).

Leave a Reply

