I Don’t Know If They Were Cleaning the Pool Today …

at ATCL, but it seems Emile Lahoud found time to speak with Fox News’ Shepard Smith … Needless to say, the interview was a real battle of wits, or nitwits to be more exact …

Lahoud, Lebanon’s president, spoke in English and, actually, acquitted himself quite well, which was surprising to me, having edited a speech of his once as a favor to a friend. More than anything I suppose, it was Smith’s complete ignorance of Lebanon and the Middle East that kept this “journalist” from asking Lahoud embarassing questions, but such is Fox News (see here for a video clip of a Fox anchor referring to Shiites as shit) …

I guess it is worth mentioning that Lahoud did not feel like going pubic until the toothless lion of Damascus had laid out the permissible talking points the day before … Oh well, I guess too late is better than never … I will try and find a transcript, or at least the Fox link, because it is good for a chuckle or two, especially as Lahoud got more and more agitated. I believe New TV showed the entire interview, but I have not seen it …

CORRECTION: It seems Lahoud has been talking regularly to the press, as Bechir points out in the comments section. My apologies …

6 thoughts on “I Don’t Know If They Were Cleaning the Pool Today …

  1. please provide a link, as i have no tv.

    thanks again for the debate, info, and for keeping the moral up….

    -aaron

    brooklyn

  2. yo, emile lahoud has been speaking practically everyday since the start of the way with all the TVs and newspapers of the world, and actually making good points everytime.

    However, he was seen at Fakra club swimming pool preparing for a dive on the second day of war.

  3. NICE SITE (BRRRR…)
    THIS
    http://msunderestimated.com

    DID YOU NOTICE THE

    “AMERICA REAGAN COUNTRY PHOTO?” LOLOLOL

    AND THE WEBMASTER MUST BE

    A VERY CLEVER GUY WRITING:

    “In fact, in my mind, if anything was disproporationate in this most recent war, it was the lack of media coverage of casualties and damage to Israel, and the over-play of the destruction in Lebanon.”

  4. No, I did not notice, the great big bald eagles scared me away before I could read anything. Sorry for the discomfort …

Leave a Reply

